Central and Eastern European Mortgage Finance
spacer
  Home | About Us | SEE Project | SEEMFN | Conferences | Studies | Laws & Tools | Links | Site Map
spacer
   

SEE Mortgage Finance Project

The Urban Institute

Institute for Market Economics (IME)

USAID

Southeast Europe Mortgage Finance Working Group

May 7, 2003, Sofia, Bulgaria


Bulgaria

Mr. Krassen Stanchev, Working Group Chair
Institute for Market Economics
Executive Director
stanchev@ime.bg

Mr. Ivaylo Botev
Bulgarian American Enterprise Fund
Manager of Development
IJBotev@baefinvest.com

Mr. Thomas Higgins
Bulgarian American Enterprise Fund
Chief Investment Officer and Managing Director
Thiggins@baefinvest.com

Mr. Martin Petrov
Bulgarian Post Bank
Head of Market and Economic Research Department
corpbanking@postbank.bg

Ms. Morena Vassileva
Bulgarian Post Bank
corpbanking@postbank.bg

Ms. Hrisimira Malcheva
United Bulgarian Bank
Manager International Lending Department
malcheva_h@ubb.bg

Mr. Nikola Abadjiev
Bulgarian Association of Supplementary Pension Security Companies
Chairman
baspsc@bulinfo.net

Mr. Edward LaFarge
USAID Bulgaria
Senior Private Sector Office
ElaFarge@usaid.gov

Ms. Nadia Pavlova
Bank Biochim , HVB Group
Product specialist
npavlova@biochim.com

Ms. Assenka Hristova
Institute for Market Economics
Research Director
assia@ime.bg

Ms. Svetla Kostadinova
Institute for Market Economics
svetlak@ime.bg



Romania

Ms. Carmen Retegan
Romanian American Enterprise Fund
Director, Mortgage Lending Program
Carmen.retegan@raef.ro

Ms. Roxanne Vitan
Romanian American Enterprise Fund
Vice President and Portfolio Manager
roxana.vitan@raef.ro

Mr. Ioan Bejan
National Housing Agency - Ministry of Public Works, Transportation and Housing
Senior Advisor
ibejan2002@yahoo.com

Ms. Cristina Virtopeanu
Nestor Nestor Dirculescu Kingston Peterson
Associate
marina.andrian@nnkp.ro

Mr. Sergiu Oprescu
Alpha Bank
Vice President
s.oprescu@alphabank.ro

Mr. Petre Tulin
Romanian National Bank
Director
Petre.Tulin@bnro.ro

Ms. Irina Neacsu
Banca Commercialna Romania
Economist, Credit Market Department
Irina.Neacsu@bcr.ro



Montenegro

Mr. Milorad Katnic
Institute for Strategic Studies
katnic@cg.yu



Albania

Mr. Selami Xhepa
Institute of Contemporary Studies
Expert
sxhepa@acit-al.org



Serbia

Ms. Vlada Pavlovic
National Bank of Serbia

Ms. Bojana Vukasinovic
USAID Serbia
Senior Banking Advisor
bvukasinovic@usaid.gov

Mr. Predrag Mihajlovic
Special Advisor to the President
Komercijalna Banka Ad Beograd
pmihajlovic@kombank.com

Mr. Veselin Rajkovic
Assistant of the President
Komercijalna Banka Ad Beograd



Macedonia

Mr. Gligor Bishev
Stopanska Banka
Director
bishevg@stb.com.mk



United States and Europe

Mr. Peter Stredder
EBRD
Senior banker
streddeP@ebrd.com

Ms. Tamara Lansky
IFC
tlansky@ifc.org

Ms. Jean Lange
USAID Washington
Senior Financial Sector Advisor
Office of Economic Growth, Bureau for Europe and Eurasia
jlange@usaid.gov

Ms. Sally Merrill
Urban Institute
Senior Associate
smerrill@ui.urban.org

Ms. Carol Rabenhorst
Senior Legal Advisor
Urban Institute
Csrabenh@ui.urban.org

Mr. Paul Sacks
MNS Advisors
President
pmsacks@mnsadvisors.com

Back to top