Central and Eastern European Mortgage Finance
spacer
  Home | About Us | SEE Project | Conferences | Studies | Laws & Tools | Links | Site Map
spacer
   

SEE Conference

The Urban Institute

Institute for Market Economics (IME)

USAID

Speakers

Belgium

Ms. Judith Hardt
European Mortgage Federation
Secretary General
jhardt@hypo.org

Mr. Kilian Kleinschmidt
Stability Pact for South Eastern Europe
Executive Secretary - Steering
Committee on Refugee Matters
kilian.kleinschmidt@stabilitypact.org



Bulgaria

Mr. Thomas Higgins
Bulgarian-American Enterprise Fund
Chief Investment Officer and Managing Director
Thiggins@baefinvest.com

Mr. Krassimir Katev
Ministry of Finance, Bulgaria
Deputy Minister of Finance
k.katev@minfin.bg

Ms. Sylvia Kirilova
Bulgarian American Credit Bank
Legal Counsel
skirilova@baefinvest.com

Mr. Roderick Moore
Deputy Chief of Mission,
American Embassy, Bulgaria
irc@usembassy.com

Mr. Athanassios Petropoulos
Post Bank, Bulgaria
Executive Director
main@postbank.bg

Mr. Philippe Rombaut
Capital Market Expert
Rombaut@agropolychim.bg

Mr. Krassen Stanchev
Institute for Market Economics
Executive Director
stanchev@ime.bg

Mr. Stojan Toshev
Doverie Pension Fund
Chief Investment Officer
s_toshev@poc-doverie.bg

Mr. Milen Veltchev
Ministry of Finance, Bulgaria
Minister of Finance
m.veltchev@minfin.bg



Croatia

Mr. Mislav Blazic
Privredna Banka Zagreb
Executive Director of Product Development
mislav.blazic@pbz.hr

Mr. Zoran Bohacek
Croatian Bankers Association
Managing Director
hub@hub.hr

Ms. Leslie Sulenta
USAID Croatia/Bearing Point, Inc.
Bank Supervision Consultant
lesliesulenta@lycos.com



Germany

Mr. Tim Lassen
German Mortgage Bankers' Association
Lawyer
lassen@hypverband.de



Latvia

Mr. Bill Schaub
Baltic American Enterprise Fund
Chief Operating Officer
william_schaub@msn.com or william@balaef.riga.lv



Poland

Mr. Jacek Laszek
National Bank of Poland
Housing Advisor to the President of the National Bank
j_laszek@yahoo.com

Mr. Michal Wydra
Polish Bank Association
kontakt@zbp.pl or mwydra@zbp.pl



Romania

Mr. Sergiu Oprescu
Alpha Bank
Vice President
s.oprescu@alphabank.ro

Ms. Carmen Retegan
Romanian American Enterprise Fund (RAEF)
Director of Secondary Market Development
Carmen.Retegan@raef.ro

Arin Stanescu
Calin Zamfirescu & Asociattii
Partner
zamlawof@fx.ro

Mr. James Stewart
Raiffeisen Bank SA
Vice-President
james.stweart@rzb.ro




Slovenia

Mr. Matej More
Ministry of Finance, Slovenia
Under Secretary of State
matej.more@mf-rs.si



United Kingdom

Mr. Peter Champness
The European Group of Valuers' Association
Secretary General
peterc@lcsic.com

Mr. Peter Stredder
European Bank for Reconstruction and Development
Senior Banker for Financial Institutions
streddep@ebrd.com

Ms. Stella Tansengco
Credit Suisse First Boston
stella.tansengco@csfb.com



United States

Ms. Lydia Borgatta
AG Edwards (USA)
Senior Vice President
lydia.borgatta@agedwards.com

Ms. Debra Erb
Overseas Private Investment Corporation
Director of Housing Programs
dlerb@opic.gov

Mr. Scott Horton
Patterson, Belknap, Webb & Tyler
Partner
SHORTON@PBWT.COM

Ms. Pamela Lamoreaux
International Finance Corporation (USA)
Manager of the Housing Finance Group
plamoreaux@ifc.org

Ms. Jean Lange
USAID/Washington
Bureau for Europe and Eurasia
Office of Economic Growth
jlange@usaid.gov

Mr. Ken Lanza
USAID/Washington
Bureau for Europe and Eurasia
Director, Office of Economic Growth
klanza@usaid.gov

Ms. Alicia Malecka
Malecka Capital Management (USA)
President
amalecka@agco.com

Ms. Sally Merrill
Urban Institute
Senior Associate
smerrill@ui.urban.org

Ms. Soula Proxenos
Fannie Mae (USA)
Director of International Housing Finance Services
soula_proxenos@fanniemae.com

Ms. Carol Rabenhorst
Urban Institute
Senior Legal Advisor
crabenho@ui.urban.org

Mr. Paul Sacks
Multi-National Systems Advisors
President
pmsacks@mnsadvisors.com

Back to top